Walking Chic: New Year! New York!

fxw12, size 12 womens shoes, size 13 womens shoes, walking shoes, loafers, ballet flats, pointed to flats, stuart weitzman, nine west, leopard flats, colorful flats, studded flats, black flats, slippers

Hey Kiddos!

I am still alive and kickin’—in my heels of course!

With back-to-back holidays and my month long trip to NYC (which is where I am now) I haven’t quite had the time to sit down and post.

*by the way HAPPY NEW YEAR!

So, since I’m living in a city where walking is almost equivalent to breathing, I figured a walking shoe post is more than apropos and necessary.

As you know from previous posts, I am a heels girl hands down. This, however combined with the fact that I also love to walk, has not made for the most comfortable of walking experiences for me. From climbing at least six flights of stairs on a normal day, and walking however many blocks to get to-and-fro, has left my feet aching by midday. Luckily, I found this self foot massage video which works wonders!

But, to avoid the aches and pain that come from doing “strenuous” activity in heels, I can get like my fellow New Yorkers and invest in a chic pair of flats like the ones pictured above.

Column 1: Stuart Weitzman Stringon, $285;  Clarks Valley Moon, $100; Nine West Keep It Up, $69;   Vaneli Sheary, $12. (up to size 13); Stuart Weitzman Barmoc, $385. Column 2: Stuart Weitzman Tipper, $350; Stuart Weitzman Barmoc, $385; Eric Michael Bella Snake, $110; Clarks Valley Moon, $100; Sperry Top-Sider Bliss, $98.
Leave a Reply

