First Month Round Up!

One month of blogging has flown by oh-so-quick! With 96 pairs of fabulous shoes and 39 posts to-date covering topics from: art, new large sized shoe lines, and an important piece of fashion and shoe history; it’s hard to remember where I found the time and inspiration for it all.

The debut of FXW12 has brought about many positives for me. As you know, several weeks ago I posted ‘A big thank you!‘ to express my gratitude to everyone who, up until that point, had shown support of my blog. I still feel very grateful and humbled that you enjoy my work. In fact, if you witnessed my reactions whenever I get a notification that someone has “liked” “favorited” “subscribed” or “retweeted” a post, you would probably think someone had just given me the biggest compliment of my life. In a way you have. So I sincerely hope that this feeling never wears off.

One of the biggest compliments that I’ve received thus far is from Lucia Klansek, the Designer of LLXLLQ and her PR team. Lucia recognized my work and passion for my blog by treating me to two pairs of gorgeous shoes from her shoe line! Her email thatΒ precededΒ the shoes was enough of a compliment and encouragement already, but the shoes were the awesome icing and strawberries on top!

So, with the success that I’ve experienced within this short amount of time, comes the ambition drive and passion to keep going forward and bringing you the hottest most stylish shoes I can find!

My sleeves are rolled up, but my feet are also kicked up in my new Lexi‘s!

Irene

Leave a Reply

