Les Nus

*For pricing click ‘Continue Reading’ below.

Every girl of every hue, from creamy vanilla to rich ebony, needs a pair of nude shoes in her closet. They are a key wardrobe essential, because of their ability to literally match not only your skin tone but everything you could possibly wear.

In addition to wearing them in classic styles like a leather pump, you can change it up a bit and try a bootie or flat or a textured pair in snakeskin crocodile or suede.

I previously owned a pair of nude pointy-toe flats with minimal gold accents and every time I wore them I could hear people whisper “Oh my god! I thought she was barefoot.

Now that’s good nude!

To this day, the Reiko by Sofft in carmel suede is my favorite nude shoe. As much as I’ve worn them down, people will still stop me in the street and compliment me. I’ve been waiting for Sofft to restock them in a 12 so I can grab a new pair! 

Row 1 l to r: BFT Camden in Taupe and Nude, $59(up to size15);  Cole Haan Chelsea, $298; Torrid System, $44.50 (up to size 13);  Row 2: Christian Michael Elektra, $65; Gabrielle Rocha Shelby 2, $69; Type Z Darla, $69; Nine West Shake It Up, $70.99; Row 3: Naturalizer Baila, $99; Lillybee Gwyneth, $84; Nine West Footsteps, $65.99; Nine West Jeleena, $79; Row 4: Nine West Cavewoman, $99; Takera Asjha, $199 (up to size 15); Vigotti Lanka, $99 (up to size 13); Naturalizer Blaine; $95.
One thought on “Les Nus

Leave a Reply

