Marilyn Monroe Lucite Platforms

Marilyn Monroe

We’ve all seen that iconic photo of Marilyn, and we’ve all gushed and drooled over her wraparound Lucite platform sandals!  Of course, you guys know me, I’ve searched and searched the internet trying to find a pair exactly like hers but to no avail. (Note to Self: When designing shoe line, recreate this pair and call them ‘Marilyn’)

However, while working on tomorrows post I totally just found the Review by Stuart Weitzman ($299), which is as close as I’ve come to finding Marilyn’s shoes AND finding them in a size 12!!! What what!!! Can you guys tell I’m really giddy by my extra quotation marks? lol

Leave a Reply

