Don’t Step on My Blue Suede Shoes!

Clockwise: Jeffrey Campbell Areas, $199.95; J. Crew Mona, $198; J. Crew Macalister, $228; Dot and Pete Ulmus (up to size 14), $140; Jeffrey Campbell Darla (up to size 14), $129; Corso Como Dacey (up to size 13), $141.

Do anything that you want to do, but uh-uh,
Honey, lay off of my shoes
Don’t you step on my blue suede shoes.
You can do anything but lay off of my blue suede shoes.

Don’t step on any of my shoes for that matter! The shoes referenced in the song, made popular by Elvis, are a hot trend to wear this Fall. Color forecaster Pantone, actually named ‘Olympian Blue‘ the color of the season (playing on the timing of the 2012 Olympics).

You can shake rattle and roll in any of these shoes, just keep a can of Scotch Guard on hand to protect yourself from scuffs!

*I have to point out, the Jeffrey Campbell Area boots are my absolute faves! They look like a high fashion version of ass kickin’ boots!

One thought on “Don’t Step on My Blue Suede Shoes!

Leave a Reply

